How We Are Governed

SDCIA has a 12 member board. Two representatives are elected from each of the three geographic regions and four are elected to serve at large.  Also, the Dean of the College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences at SDSU or his/her designee holds a non-voting position on the Board. The executive director serves ex-officio as secretary-treasurer and is also a non-voting position. The board elects officers each year and has several standing committees.

County Crop Improvement Associations are organized within the counties and elect their own directors and officers.

South Dakota Crop Improvement Association

2380 Research Park Way, Suite 136

Brookings, SD  57006-1785


Contact Us

Proudly created by

@2018 South Dakota Crop Improvement Association